WCSSAA Protocol for Indoor Spectators

October 14, 2021

To students, staff, families and community: To help reduce the spread of COVID-19, WCSSAA and the Waterloo Region District School Board (WRDSB) will not be allowing any non-essential spectators into indoor sporting events. This includes non-coaching school staff, students, family members, media, sports enthusiasts, and community members. Access to our schools is currently only provided to essential visitors who provide direct service to students (registered nurses, physical therapists, occupational therapists,…


WCSSAA Outdoor Sporting Event Protocol

October 8, 2021

To students, staff, families and community: To help reduce the spread of COVID-19 within our community, all visitors attending an outdoor Waterloo County Secondary School Athletic Association (WCSSAA) sporting event at a Waterloo Region District School Board (WRDSB) school site must complete a contact tracing form. We are required to do so under the Ontario Regulation 364 – Stage 3 Reopening Plan. The regulation also states that every outdoor spectator…


Rescheduling WCSSAA Games for Thursday, October 7

October 6, 2021

Due to the lack of school bus transportation available, Waterloo County Secondary School Athletic Association (WCSSAA) has made the difficult decision to reschedule games for Thursday, October 7 between 3 p.m. and 4:30 p.m. At this time, our local bus companies do not have enough bus drivers available to support our sports program in addition to supporting our after-school runs. The following games will be rescheduled for a later date:…


Starting Secondary Interschool Sports in the WRDSB

September 17, 2021

Starting Monday, September 20, sports will resume at Waterloo Region District School Board (WRDSB) secondary schools. We are excited that our secondary athletes and teams will be able to start next week. WRDSB staff have developed protocols and guidelines to ensure everyone has equitable access and opportunity to safely participate in sports. To prioritize safety, privacy, and equity of access, students must confirm full immunization against COVID-19 (two doses plus…


WCSSAA Event and Challenge Results

June 30, 2021

Here are the final results for our WCSSAA Virtual Events and Challenges. Congratulations to Haleigh McCulley (KCI) and Seeret Jammu (WODSS) for particpating in all 5 events. They will each receive a WCSSAA Hoodie. Thanks to everyone that particpated and watch your WRDSB emails as we are awarding 150 Virtual Challenge t-shirts through a random draw. Cambridge Division Yoga Basket Toss Full Body Keep Up Agility Total SSS 13 2…


WCSSAA Event and Challenge Results By Region

After our Yoga event here are the results by each Region. Talk to your friends about the Toss challenge that is underway and earn points for your school and a chance to win some WCSSAA swag. Cambridge Division GCI      14 SSS      13 GPSS    8 JHSS    5 PHS      5 Kitchener CHCI   27 FHCI   17 KCI      17 HHSS  16 ECI     …

May 4, 2021

YOGA Event Participation Results

The WCSSAA Yoga event held April 28 was a great sucess. A shout out and thank you goes to our event leader Ms Lemon from SJAM. We had a total of 248 pariciapants which included students and staff. After our first event the paricpation points shows the top two areas only separated by one ponint. Waterloo/Surrounding Area – 99 Kitchener – 98 Cambridge – 45 Don’t forget to particpate in…

April 30, 2021