Field Hockey All Stars



On Wednesday, WCSSAA announced the all-star team for the girls’ field hockey season which each featured sixteen teams.

Bluevale was able to capture the WCSSAA and CWOSSA Championship, led by all-stars Gabby Merz, Rachel McCormick and Sarah Robertson.

Bluevale went on to play at OFSAA along with Waterloo-Oxford. The Waterloo-Oxford team ended up finishing 2nd at OFSAA led by Mary Lencz and Leah McPhee.


Congratulations to all our WCSSAA All Star:

BCI – Gabby Merz, Rachel McCormick, Sarah Robertson

W.O. – Mary Lencz, Leah McPhee

LHSS – Samantha Schnider, Rebecca Draeger

JHSS – Addison Wighton, Grace Malatches

EDSS – Kylie Rayfield

KCI – Kate Thorne

WCI – Jaidan Boehm

SSS – Macy Holroyd

PHS – Macy Peters

GPSS – Kaleigh Tonner

GCI – Maddy Kim

HHSS – Ainsley Hatesohl

FHCI – Olivia Lunnie

ECI – Kyla Crant

GRCI – Jill Butt

CHCI – Hailee Solyk